Loren Gray to join Foundation Board of Directors

The Fort Atkinson Community Foundation is pleased to announce that Loren Gray has been appointed to serve a five-year term on the organization’s Board of Directors, beginning in 2018.  He was nominated by the Fort Atkinson Historical Society and will be replacing Christopher Rogers who has completed his term and who will spend 2018 serving the board as past chairman.

“We are pleased to welcome Loren to the Foundation’s Board of Directors,” declared Foundation Chairman Christopher Rogers. “Loren’s extensive community involvement and his background in finance will make him a valuable board member.”

Gray, a 42-year resident of Fort Atkinson, retired from Jones Dairy Farm as their chief financial officer. He has previously served on the Fort Atkinson City Council, and is currently treasurer and board member of the Fort Atkinson Historical Society, a director on the Jones Dairy Farm board, and treasurer and past moderator of the First Congregational Church in Fort Atkinson.

Loren and his wife, Rita, raised their two children in Fort Atkinson and both daughters continue to live here with their families.

“I deem it an honor to be elected to serve on the Fort Atkinson Community Foundation’s board of directors,” stated Gray. “The Foundation has been and continues to be a tremendous asset to Fort Atkinson, and I am pleased to have a role in shaping its future direction.”

The Community Foundation’s Board of Directors consists of five members, each serving a term of five years. These volunteers are chosen for their community involvement and knowledge of the educational, cultural, civic, public, and charitable needs of the Fort Atkinson area.

Appointments to the Board are made, in turn, by the School District of Fort Atkinson, PremierBank as trustee, the Fort Atkinson Area Chamber of Commerce, the Fort Atkinson Historical Society, and the Fort Atkinson City Council. However, directors represent the community in general and do not represent or act as advocates of their respective appointing bodies.

Members of the Community Foundation’s 2018 Board of Directors are Chairman Mary J. Behling, vice chairman Kristin Wallace, and directors Scott Housley, Michael Bender, and Loren Gray. Joining the five voting members are past-chairman Christopher Rogers and legal counsel James Vance. The Board of Directors is supported by the Foundation’s secretary and administrator, Sue Hartwick.

More information about the Fort Atkinson Community Foundation is available at www.fortfoundation.org or by contacting Hartwick at (920) 563-3210 (office), (920) 222-1191 (mobile) or via email at facf@fortfoundation.org.