Board of Directors


The Board consists of five voting members, each serving a term of five years, who are chosen for their community involvement and knowledge of the educational, cultural, civic, public, and charitable needs of the Fort Atkinson area. Joining the directors are three ex-officio members who provide support. Pictured here is the 2020 Board of Directors. They are, left to right: Sitting – Jim Vance, legal counsel; Kristin Wallace, past chairman; Scott Housley, chairman; and Mike Bender, vice-chairman. Standing – Loren Gray, treasurer; Sue Johnson, secretary; Sally Koehler, director; and Sue Hartwick, executive director.


  • Scott Housley, chairman
  • Michael Bender, vice chairman
  • Loren Gray, treasurer
  • Sue Johnson, secretary
  • Sally Koehler, director

Other Foundation Officials

  • Kristin S. Wallace, past chairman
  • James J. Vance, legal counsel
  • Steve Olsen, PremierBank trustee
  • Ann Herdendorf, Badger Bank trustee
  • Sue Hartwick, executive director

The Fort Atkinson Community Foundation is managed by a five-member Board of Directors who volunteer their time to serve our community.  One new director  is appointed each year for a five-year term.  Directors are appointed on a rotating basis by the following five organizations:

  • Fort Atkinson School Board
  • Trustees of the Foundation (currently PremierBank)
  • Fort Atkinson Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Fort Atkinson Historical Society
  • Fort Atkinson City Council

Roster of Past Directors